LE.LOOK!

your quality fashion district designed by and for the sophisticated fashionaddict.

*NEW* Release Nicky Ree

with one comment

Hi 😉

I have released several new items in my outlet store in LE.LOOK!

Hibiscus Rose – a design I did for Ms Virtual World 2010 Winner Miaa Rebane. I was approached by Miss Virtual World 2010 Ms. Puerto Rico, Miaa Rebane to help her create and design a gown for the final contest. I did a quick research on the web and found out that the lovely hibiscus flower was Peurto Rico’s National Flower. I decided to use the colours and hues from this fabulous creation by nature.

Joaquim Kebaya and Saree – I designed this sets for Ms Virtual World 2010 finalist Natasja Schumann . I was approached by Miss Virtual World 2010 Finalist (Ms. Singapore) Natasja Schumann to help her create and design a gown for the final contest.

Being a Singaporean myself, I couldn’t refuse. I decided to once again draw my inspiration from nature. The national flower of Singapore is Vanda Ms Joaquim, a tropical orchid.
Being a Peranakan Singaporean, I decided to use the styling of a kebaya to create the gown.

I drew the orchid and lace work and created the fabric which I would use to work the gown.

Ace Bridal Gown – A romantic embroidered gown complete with lace and veil.

Honey Gown and Dress – This colourful whimsy collection is just right for some sexy and cute fun dancing at parties and more.
Using the colours and flowers I drew for my other collection called “Hibiscus Rose” which I designed for MVW 2010. This collection is bright, colourful and full of spring surprise.

Kimi Gown – I revisited some of my older designs, namely my “Kelly Collection” and a newer design called “Kai Ling” and combined designs and inspirations from both to create “Kimi”.

The bustier neckline and main shading were taken from my Kelly Design and the hand drawn fabric texture design and pattern was taken from my “Kai Ling” sets, thus creatng a sleek, pretty and sexy gown.

best regards

Nicky Ree
Nicky Ree

Written by Sawyer Campese

January 6, 2010 at 4:46 AM

Posted in - Fashion, MV-SL-Fashion

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. there are many bridal gown options these days but i thought those black wedding gowns are cool too “”~

    Pine Wardrobe

    November 24, 2010 at 11:55 AM


Leave a Reply

